DISTANCE

Basically, there are a millions thoughts swirling and spinning in my head right now. All of them are about you. I know distance keeps us apart right now, but keep in mind that this will never be a huge barrier between us that’ll tear us apart. Yes, I do miss you. It’s normal, right? There’s not a day that goes by when I didn’t think about you and being with you. And I want you to know that I’m willing to wait to be near you. I don’t care how long it takes, but I know someday that this waiting will pay off. I’ll be brave enough to tackle this distance between us. I don’t mind the lack of time you have for me, I’ll be patient, I’ll let you prioritize the important things before me. I’ll be as understanding as I can be. Tired and giving up will never be a part of my vocabulary. That’s how much I love you. I’ll be with you through your up and downs. I can’t wait to beat the distance with you, babe. Because one day, when I wake up at 3 am because of a sudden noise or when I’m unable to sleep, you will be there by my side sleeping peacefully, and suddenly the world won’t seem lonely anymore.

Leave a Reply

