THE EX I LOST

He made me feel like I was the most important person in his life in everything he did. From replying to me instantly, to always picking up my calls. He was there. He was perfect. I got lost in my daily mundane activities that I forgot about him. I stopped treating him the way he deserved to be treated. It was always about me and never about him or his feelings. He never complained but I knew. He knew exactly what I needed and when I needed it. From making sure I didn’t cry myself to sleep at night, to making me reason it out with my mom, to making sure I got home safely and to putting me back to sleep at night when I couldn’t get myself to sleep. He knew me all too well and knew his way around me. He chased, oh boy did he chase. He never stopped loving me the way he did from the first day. I gave up on myself, on him and us. He’s everything every girl wants and more. He is perfect. He made it easy. He understood. He loved me the way nobody ever has.

Leave a Reply

