I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO…

I am looking forward to waking up beside you. I am looking forward to all the little adventures we are going to experience. I am looking forward to the mornings I can kiss you awake and bring you breakfast to the bed. I am also looking forward to the mornings I am allowed to give you hope and strength for your working day. I am looking forward to kiss you good-bye when you are leaving the house and welcome you back with dinner at the end of the day. I am looking forward to the moments when you are telling me how great your day was. When you are talking passionately about how much you love your work and I am going to join your joy. Somehow, I am also looking forward to the day when you are telling me how difficult and exhausting your day was. Because then I am going to try giving you some comfort and love in a hug. I am also going to massage you until you feel refreshed again. I am looking forward to the all the days we are going to have dinner together. I am looking forward to spending evenings cuddling with you under a blanket and kissing every fiber of you. I am looking forward to the nights I am allowed to kiss you good night and tell you how much I love you.

Leave a Reply

