SLEEPING

Crawling into your arms and letting your warm embrace take over me is one of the best feelings in the world. When I am holding you tight, I can feel all my fears leave and the stillness take over. I never knew I could be this comfortable and content at the same time. The rhythm of your heartbeat is the calming sound that instantly puts me to sleep and that’s when you enter my dreams to let me know that everything will be okay. Your soft kisses, your fingers running through my hair and you patting my head put a smile on my sleepy face because that’s when I know how much you love me. Knowing that you will be right next to me, holding me tight when I wake up in the middle of the night gives me a sense of comfort that I never knew existed. I love it when my every attempt to move away from you fails cause you just pull me closer or move to me and once again hold me tight, all while you’re asleep. Our bodies intertwining in our unconscious state leaving us blissfully happy. This is what sleeping with you feels like, this and so much more.

Leave a Reply

