UNSAFE

I’m never safe from the gaze of those men who are undressing me in their minds. I’m never safe from the unwanted hands touching me when I least expect it. It doesn’t matter what time of the day, which part of the city, crowded or uncrowded, I’m unsafe everywhere I go no matter what I’m doing. I could be standing in the most decent and “acceptable by society” clothes or I could be wearing a short dress, it won’t make a difference. 
But what I don’t get is why I’m constantly filled with this fear and so many others around me aren’t. Are they not experiencing the same things that I am? I feel like no matter what I do, this shit always happens to me and will always keep me in a bubble of fear while the others live freely.

Posted in: All

Leave a Reply

